Nordea Bank

Nordea Bank

Nordea Bank opened its branch in Finland in 2001, while the bank itself was founded in 1820. When created, the group included 300 banks. In 1970, due to restructuring, their number decreased to 80 banks, and to 30 banks in 1980.

In the 1990s, only 4 banks remained that formed a new banking group: Nordbanken in Sweden, Merita Bank in Finland, Unibank in Denmark, Unibank in Norway. The activities of Nordea Banka in Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, and Russia today have reached significant sizes.

Nordea Bank allows you to open accounts in the following currencies: DKK, EUR, GBP, LTL, LVL, NOK, PLN, RUB, SEK, SGD, USD.

Services for individuals

  • Debit cards
  • Deposits
  • Internet banking
  • Credit cards
  • Mobile Bank
  • Savings accounts
  • Insurance
  • Current Accounts and Transactions
  • Private wealth management

Services for legal entities

  • Brokerage services
  • Debit cards
  • Investments
  • Internet banking
  • Lending
  • Leasing
  • Current Accounts and Transactions

Nordea Bank Head Office

  • Aleksanterinkatu 36, FI-00020, Helsinki

Nordea Bank Contact

  • Tel.: +358 9 165 42320

Nordea Bank on the map

Nordea Bank BIC/SWIFT Codes

More Banks in Finland

Scroll to Top