Bank of Cyprus

Bank of Cyprus

Bank of Cyprus is a universal bank offering classic banking services to individuals, small, medium, and corporate businesses. The Bank of Cyprus was established in 1899 and now is the leading financial services group.

The Group offers a wide range of financial products and services including banking, finance, factoring, Stockbroking services, fund management, and general insurance, and life insurance.

The Bank currently operates through 610 branches, of which 219 operate in Russia, 186 in Greece, 141 in Cyprus, 35 in Ukraine, 12 in Romania, 13 in Australia, 4 in the United Kingdom, and 1 in the Channel Islands. In addition, the Bank operates 9 representative offices in Russia, Romania, Ukraine, Canada, Serbia, and South Africa. The Group employs 11,841 people worldwide.

On June 30, 2011, the Total Assets stood at € 41,80 bn and the Shareholders’ Funds were € 3,70 bn Bank of Cyprus shares are listed on the Stock Exchange and Athens Stock Exchange.

Bank of Cyprus Opening Hours:

May to September

Monday to Friday: 8:15 -13:30

For the rest of the Year:

Monday: 8:30-13:30 & 15:15- 16:45
Tuesday to Friday: 8:30 – 13:30

Bank of Cyprus Contacts:

Head Office

51 Stasinou Street Ayia Paraskevi, Strovolos, Nicosia, Cyprus

International Banking Services

Eurolife House
4 Evrou Street,  2003 Strovolos
Nicosia, Cyprus
Fax: 00 357 22378344

Cyprus – IBU Nicosia

12 Esperidon Street
1087 Nicosia
Tel: 00 357 22125000
Fax: 00 357 22753102
Tel. no. (international): 800 00 800

Bank of Cyprus on the map

More Banks in Cyprus

Scroll to Top